Ole Miss places 109 on SEC spring academic honor roll

Published 3:33 pm Thursday, June 24, 2021

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – Ole Miss had 109 student-athletes earn a place on the SEC Spring Academic Honor Roll, which was announced by SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey on Thursday.

A total of 1,615 student-athletes from the 14 member schools of the SEC were honored on the spring list released Thursday, which covers the sports of baseball, golf, softball, tennis and track & field. For Ole Miss, those 109 student-athletes include those who were part of the competition roster during the 2020-21 season.

Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll. The following criteria will be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Ole Miss Honorees (109)

Baseball (22)

Cael Baker – Multi—Disciplinary Studies

Cole Baker – Finance

Justin Bench – Finance

Taylor Broadway – Multi—Disciplinary Studies

Wes Burton – Marketing

Peyton Chatagnier – Multi—Disciplinary Studies

Max Cioffi – Multi—Disciplinary Studies

Derek Diamond – Exercise Science

Hayden Dunhurst – Sport and Recreation Admin

Jerrion Ealy – Criminal Justice

Tim Elko – Exercise Science

Braden Forsyth – Multi—Disciplinary Studies

Gunnar Hoglund – Multi—Disciplinary Studies

Jackson Kimbrell – Accountancy

Trey LaFleur – General Business

Knox Loposer – Sport and Recreation Admin

Mitch Murrell – General Business

Tyler Myers – Exercise Science

John Rhys Plumlee – Multi—Disciplinary Studies

Cade Sammons – Exercise Science

Logan Savell – Multi—Disciplinary Studies

Ben Van Cleve – Sport and Recreation Admin

Men’s Golf (8)

Jack Gnam – Risk Management and Insurance

Thomas Hogan – Management

Veeti Mahonen – General Business

Charlie Miller – Accountancy

Brett Schell – Marketing

Jackson Suber – Finance

Sarut Vongchaisit – Sociology

Cecil Wegener – Finance

Women’s Golf (6)

Ellen Hutchinson—Kay – Mechanical Engineering

Julia Johnson – Master of Business Administration

Andrea Lignell – General Engineering

Macy Somoskey – Mathematics

Kennedy Swann – Master of Business Administration

Chiara Tamburlini – Economics

Softball (14)

Mikayla Allee – Exercise Science

Gabby Alvarez – Multi—Disciplinary Studies

Anna Borgen – Integrated Marketing Communications

Savannah Diederich – Sport and Recreation Admin

Autumn Gillespie – M.S. in Sport and Recreation Admin

Sydney Gutierrez – General Business

Kacey Hvitved – Sport and Recreation Admin

Abbey Latham – Mathematics

Kelsha Loftin – Criminal Justice

Ally Mena – Psychology

Jessica Puk – Sport and Recreation Admin

Paige Smith – Psychology

Ava Tillmann – Sport and Recreation Admin

Tate Whitley – Exercise Science

Men’s Tennis (6)

Lukas Engelhardt – Accountancy

Jan Soren Hain – Risk Management and Insurance

Simon Junk – Accountancy

Finn Reynolds – Multi—Disciplinary Studies

Tim Sandkaulen – Integrated Marketing Communications

Nikola Slavic – General Business

Women’s Tennis (6)

Alexa Bortles – Integrated Marketing Communications

Tiphanie Fiquet – Criminal Justice

Tereza Janatova – M.S. in Engineering Science

Grace Anne Jones – Accountancy

Sabina Machalova – Psychology

Anna Vrbenska – Sport and Recreation Admin

Men’s Track & Field (23)

Joseph Benedetto – Exercise Science

Kenney Broadnax – Criminal Justice

Cole Bullock – General Business

Michael Coccia – Real Estate & Finance

Elijah Dryer – Criminal Justice

Jack Filan – General Business

Demond Fleming – Exercise Science

Baylor Franklin – Finance

Mario Garcia Romo – Chemistry

Dalton Hengst – Sport and Recreation Admin

Joseph Lanham – General Business

Jacob Lough – Sport and Recreation Admin

Peyton Lowery – General Business

Cory Meek – Chemical Engineering

Tyler Moore – Mechanical Engineering

Nick Moulai – Sport and Recreation Admin

John Rivera Jr. – Management

Ryan Roark – Mechanical Engineering

Ben Savino – Mechanical Engineering

Robinson Snider – Mechanical Engineering

Peyton Weissmann – Marketing

Alvin Westbrook – Criminal Justice

Jamie Witmer – Marketing

Women’s Track & Field (24)

Skylar Boogerd – Exercise Science

Jalani Davis – General Business

Jayda Eckford – Law Studies

Anna Elkin – M.S.W. in Social Work

Brooke Gilmore – Dietetics and Nutrition

Meg Goebel – Exercise Science

Lauren Hoselton – Integrated Marketing Communications and Psychology

Lexi King – Exercise Science

Maddie King – Accountancy

Emma McClellan – Exercise Science

Elizabeth Nix – Accountancy

Clio Ozanne—Jaques – Exercise Science

Lyndsey Reed – Dietetics and Nutrition

Nicole Rice – Biological Science

Morgan Claire Rose – Biological Science

Kelly Rowe – Criminal Justice

Orianna Shaw – Exercise Science

Victoria Simmons – Biological Science

Shey Taiwo – General Business

Cate Tracht – Biological Science

Ylvi Traxler – English

Sara Van Aken – General Business

Lisa Vogelgesang – Psychology

Loral Winn – Journalism