Official Republican runoff election results

Published 7:00 am Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Official election results for the Pearl River County Republican Primary have been tabulated. The election determined which candidates will represent the Republican party in the general election on Nov. 5.

Two incumbents lost their seats—District 106 representative John Glen Corley and District 4 Supervisor Farron Moeller.

In the race for State House of Representatives District 106, Jansen Owen received 2,149 and incumbent John Glen Corley received 1,363 votes. No independent or Democratic candidates are running for this office in the general election, so Owen will run unopposed.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

In the race for District 4 Supervisor, Jason Spence received 723 and Farron Moeller received 645 votes. Spence will move to the general election unopposed and take office next year.

In the race for North Justice Court Judge, Benjamin Breland received 1,788 and Larry Head received 1,638 votes.

Breland will represent the Republican party in the general election and face Max Hardberger (Ind.) and Joe Smith (Ind.).

In Pearl River County, Tate Reeves received 4,732 and Bill Waller Jr. received 2,618 votes in the race for Governor. Statewide, Reeves received 179,623 and Waller received 152,201 votes. Reeves will run against Democratic candidate and current Attorney General Jim Hood, Constitution Party candidate Bob Hickingbottom and independent David Singletary in the general election.

In Pearl River County, Lynn Fitch received 4,163 and Andy Taggart received 2,975 votes in the race for Attorney General. Statewide, Fitch received 168,278 and Taggart received 154,807 votes. Fitch will run against Democratic candidate Jennifer Riley Collins in the general election.