Final list of qualified candidates for the upcoming election

Published 7:00 am Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Now that the deadline to qualify for public office passed on Friday, here is the final list of candidates seeking public office in the coming general election.
Incumbent David Marion Allison (R), Charlie Fazende (R) and John “Tank” Herring (R) are running for sheriff.
Aprel Purvis (R), Rance Bedwell (R), Jeff Brady (D), Darrell W. Darden (R), Sian B. Fazende (R) and Nance Fitzpatrick Stokes (R) are running for Circuit Clerk.
Incumbent Gary Beech (R), Andrew J. Williams III (R) and Shirley J. Walker Ceaser (D) are running for Tax Assessor/Collector.
Supervisor District 1 candidates include, Donald Hart (D), Jimmy Buckley (D), Russell Foster (R), Clinton “Clemmon” Jordan (D), Patrick “Stone Head” Collins (D), Cubby Dunston (D), Leavern Guy Jr. (D), Charles E. Jones (D), Mark “Chief” Thorman (R) and Lavar Thompson (R).
Incumbent Malcolm Perry (R), David M. Bullen (R) and Frank Vaccarella (R) are running for the position of Supervisor District 2.
Supervisor District 3 candidates include, incumbent Dennis W. Dedeaux (R), Sylvester Lewis (R), and Hudson Holliday (R).
Supervisor District 4 candidates include, incumbent J. Patrick Lee (R), Frank N. Egger (Ind.), Eddie M.L. Smith (R), Farron Moeller (R), Chris Smith (R) and Michael “Don” Fleming (R).
Supervisor District 5 candidates include, incumbent Sandy Kane Smith (R), Donnie Saucier (R) and Michael “Mike” Thigpen (D).
Incumbent John Mark Mitchell (R) is running unopposed for Justice Court Southwest.
Justice Court North candidates include incumbent James Hal Breland (R) and Michael Brown (R).
Incumbent Donald D. Fail (R) is running unopposed for Justice Court Southeast.
Incumbent Danny Joe Slade (R) and Joe Garcia (R) are running for Constable North.
Incumbent Ray Merle Bennett (R), Larry P. Dillard “Dustin” (R), and Shane M. Edgar (R) are running for Constable Southeast.
Edmon Thalus Penton (R) and Jason Hunt (R) are running for Constable Southwest.
Incumbent David Earl Johnson (R) is running for Chancery Clerk along with Melinda Smith Bowman (R) and Dale Miller (R).
Incumbent Derek Turnage (R) and David Brumfield (D) are running for Coroner.
Incumbent Alan Lumpkin (R) is running unopposed for Pearl River County School District Superintendent.
Incumbent Aaron Russell Jr. (R) and Kevin R. Roberts (R) are running for County Attorney.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox