All-Stars wrap it up

Published 7:00 am Friday, June 6, 2014

GULFPORT — Pearl River Central just completed one of its most successful seasons on the baseball diamond.

Tonight, a quartet of players that were majors reasons for that historic campaign will wrap up their prep careers.

The 25th annual Missiswwsippi Coast East-West All-Star Seniors baseball game takes place tonight here at West Harrison High School. The game begins at 6 P.m.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Dylan Spiers, Chance Putnam, Christian Smith and Christian Travis will represent Pearl River Central in the game. The four paced the Blue Devils to a school record 23-8 mark before PRC fell in the Class 5A South State semifinals.

The four players picked from PRC for the game are the most for any school represented in this year’s contest.

Picayune’s Mark Wood will suit up for the West Seniors squad as well, just like the four players from PRC.

The Futures game took place Thursday night.

D’Iberville’s Cragin Gilbert will direct the East Seniors, while Pass Christian’s Marcus Whitfield will coach the West Seniors.

Here are the complete rosters for the Seniors game:

East Seniors:

Biloxi: Brayd

en Belanger

D’Iberville: Justin Adams, Reid Warren, Austin McIntosh, Ryan Lumpkin

East Central: Bray Miles

George County: Logan Robbins, Justin Steele

Moss Point: Bennie Curry

Ocean Springs: Billy Cox, Dylan Delancey

Pascagoula: Drew Dunn

Resurrection: Justin Camerown

St. Martin: Ryan Aldrich

Stone: Justin Smith, Peyton Owen, Riley Hill

Vancleave: Brian Davis, Roman Moran, Aaron Nicholson, Trevor Saucier

West Seniors

Bay: Duncan Cornfoot

Gulfport: Daniel Moorey

Harrison Central: Reagan Wease, Chris Crosby

Hancock: Breden Seal, Michael Shubert

Pass Christian: Hunter Ladner, Sean Storey, Ethan Necaise

Pearl River Central: Chance Putnam, Dylan Spiers, Christian Smith, Christian Travis

Picayune: Mark Wood

St. Stanislaus: Irby Dossett, Joe Guillot, Destin Aime

West Harrison: Tyler Stiglets

Pass Christian: Tyler Ladner, John Moore

Pearl River Central: Mason Songy

Picayune: Hayden Falls, Devin Hedgepeth, Peyton Lee

St. Stanislaus: Noah Nicand, Chase Rhodes, Jonathan Artigues, Patrick McRaney

West Harrison: Colby Cagle, Jacques Pucheu, Dustin Ware