NJROTC recipients of Jason Thorman Leadership Award announced at change of command ceremony

Published 7:13 pm Thursday, May 10, 2007

Jed Flynt and Lauren Smith received the Jason Thorman Leadership Award at the change of command ceremony held by Picayune Memorial High School’s NJROTC.

The award is given to the cadet who displays superior leadership, dedication and commitment to the unit.

On April 21 2007 Picayune NJROTC held their change of command ceremony the changes are as follows; Commanding Officer Ben Daniel; Executive Officer Mollie Thrasher (not pictured); Master Chief Austin Canville; Operations Officer Fiero Ceaser; Aministration Officer Paul Kisela; Head Supply Officer Fredrick Stringer; Male Supply Officer Walter Rusby; Female Supply Officer Ashley Fleming; Recieve and Transfer Officer Tyra McKee (not pictured); Training Officer Melissa Morgan; Public Affairs Officer Jennifer Treuting; First Leiutenants Division John Humphrey; Ordinance Officer Chris Quintana.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

LTC Charles S. Mitchell spoke to the cadets. He is the professor of military science at University of Southern Mississippi. He also holds a Master of Science in Operations Research from the Georgia Institute of Technology.