The Picayune Exchange Club has charter membership of 37

Published 8:15 pm Wednesday, March 28, 2007

Friday, the Picayune Exchange Club officially began business as the gavel and bell transferred into the hands of Joey Temples, President, from the hands of John Blake, District President-Elect.

Charter members number 37. The start up of the Picayune club was sponsored by the Poplarville Exchange Club.

Exchange Club is about making the community better through community service, Americanism, helping youth, and prevention of child abuse.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Club officers include, Joey Temples, Charter President; Missie Landry, Charter President-Elect; Lizzie Toole, Charter Secretary; Shay Smith, Charter Treasurer.

The board of directors include, Wayne Carlan, Kristen Hourin, Karla Kendrick, Debbie Lancaster, Russell Lee, and Cynthia Thigpen.

Charter members include, Jeri Ball, Patricia Barnett, Suzanne Batey, Carol Bennett, Gerald Bounds, Gina Burgess, Wayen Carlan, Tonya Cialona, Pam Cross, Lynn Dupont, Kristy Emeliu, Dixie Howell, Cheryl Huffstickler, Keith Kingrey, Beth Lenoir, Joy Lowery, Tammy Marshalll, Antha Mitchell, Greg Mitchell, Jr., Kimberly Mittelstaedt, Jill pittman, Elizabeth Pope, Becky Rigsby, Lacie Robertson, Jennifer Seals, Sandy Smith, Katherine Thigpen, and Mark Wallace.

These dynamic, public-spirited professionals have joined together to serve this community and fellow citizens of Picayune.